Hi world,

I know that it is highly over-due to continue my story, and I will! Honestly, I feel so behind with the blog, but there has just been a lot of things happening lately, and I want to tell you all about that, but first, I just want to share some pictures from this weekend with you guys. It has truly been an amazing weekend with dates and sightseeing and it was very much-needed!

I have missed Björn so much the past few weeks… We have both been so busy, new projects, new ideas, so it feels like we have barely seen each other. I know it’s stupid since we see each other every day and fall asleep next to each other every night, but I just feel like we haven’t had the time to really connect or had time to talk to each other like we usually do. It felt awful, for the both of us…

When Saturday came around Björn and I decided to go on a date to inner town. We planned to go for a walk along the water and then a walk in Kungsträdgården, where the cherry blossoms would be in full bloom. I was so excited to see that because I absolutely loooove cherry blossoms, they are so beautiful.

That was all Björn needed to know. He didn’t hesitate the slightest bit to take me there. He always wants to show me new things, share experiences and chase those perfect moments together. I love how mellow he can be in contrast to his adventurous side. It’s just one of the many things I love about him.

fullsizeoutput_796

IMG_9424

Needles to say, our date was perfect!

We walked hand in hand, laughing and kissing. We took pictures and talked like there was no care in the world, which after the past two weeks, was exactly what we needed.

We sat down outside at a small restaurant and ordered a drink. The sun was out, and even though it was a bit chilly, it felt good to soak up those vitamin d’s! Even better was it to sit next to Björn, sharing that moment. It was true bliss.

When we came home, I felt so happy and relaxed. However, I had missed the dogs a lot while we were out, so we decided to go for a walk with them to make up for the time they had been alone. The four of us went to our favorite place: a mountainside close to home. There the dogs can run around and sniff everything and just be the happy, silly boys they are. It was really great to get some quality time with them as well!

fullsizeoutput_795
As you can see, the dogs really enjoyed that too…

We went to a surprise party in the evening with many of Björn closest friends, and it was sooo much fun! It’s been a long time since I have laughed so hard and it was a perfect end to a perfect day…

I honestly couldn’t have asked for more!

I hope you guys had a great weekend as well! Please feel free to share your weekend with me in the comment section, I would love to hear about it!

Take care until next time!

– Maria

P.s.
In the mean time you are more than welcome to catch up with the previous chapters of my story or maybe even re-read them! Just follow the links below:

CHAPTER 1
CHAPTER 2
CHAPTER 3
CHAPTER 4
CHAPTER 5
CHAPTER 6, Pt I
CHAPTER 6, Pt II
CHAPTER 6, Pt III
CHAPTER 6, Pt IV
CHAPTER 7
CHAPTER 8

