Hi world

Today I have something on my mind that I need to get out before I write the next chapter of my story…

First, I would really love to thank you guys that’s following and reading my story. It means the world to me, truly!

When I first started the blog, I had no idea how great it would feel to tell and share my story with others. I never thought it would turn out to be something I truly needed in my life, because the truth is that when I started it, I was just making good on a promise I made a little over a year ago, but I will tell you more about that later on…

The truth is that writing things down, calms me and it makes me deal with some feelings and emotions that I might not deal with otherwise. It makes me open up and realize so many things, and even though it’s often hard to do, it’s almost therapeutic to me. Who would have ever thought that it would feel so amazing to open up to the whole world and allow others to share everything with you?

Sure, it’s probably not for everyone and yes, I’ve been called attention seeking and other hateful things. I’ve gotten questions like ”What does the people in your life think about you sharing every single detail?” and ”What about such a thing as privacy?”

… All I have to say to that is: I’m doing this for me. I’ve said that before, and will gladly say it again. I’m doing it because I love the story of how I got where I am today. I love that we had to go through so many bad things, so that we were truly ready for each other in the end. I believe that because of everything, we appreciate our life together more. We arrived at our destination, where we were always meant to be, and why wouldn’t I want to share that with the world? Damn it, I wanna shout it from the roof top that I found my soulmate, the man who completes me! And what’s wrong with that? If you read my story and find it to be bragging, over the top or whatever negative feeling you might have, then maybe it’s about time you change your glasses and try on new ones, because there must be something wrong. I don’t understand how anyone could ever have a problem with someone sharing the story of how they met each other. I think that’s one of the most precious things ever, because that’s when a new kind of love is born, and whether or not it’s a temporary love, first love or your last, loving someone is special, it’s a gift.

Sure, I understand that some people prefer their privacy, but the way I’m see it, it’s almost a crime keeping a love story like this to myself, because to me, it’s the most amazing love story of all.

Even on our bad days, because we have those just like any other couple, we still feel lucky. We are in this for the long haul, and we both know that relationships needs nurturing and attention for them to work. We both realize that sometimes it’s not always easy or picture perfect with pink clouds and rose petals falling from the sky… Sometimes those clouds are black as hell and lightnings are shooting in all directions, and that’s why you have to want it enough. No matter how much you love someone, I don’t believe you can go through any relationship without fighting. At some point, it will come, but it is up to you to decide whether or not you want to let it put a wedge between you or if you want to grow from it.

My point is: We are not perfect. We are just like anyone else, we fight, we argue and we disagree. We compromise, we sacrifice things for each other and we are not afraid to talk about all the difficult things in life. It’s liberating to feel so safe in a relationship that you don’t have to fear the consequences of you speaking your mind, or fear that you will scare him away because you are hormonal and/or unreasonable as fuck.

I guess that that is when you truly know that you have found the one you are supposed to be with.

When you can be you, truly you… Not the conformed version of you that has adapted to every other person you have ever met just to fit in… No, the ugly one, the angry one, the sentimental and emotional one, the scared one, the clingy one, the hysterical one, the hormonal one. If they can still look at you the same, no matter what side you show them, that’s when you know that you are safe and loved.

I’m not easy to live with at all, and I am honestly all of the above. For some reason my boyfriend can see past all of that. He sees all the good in me, and in return, I see all the good in him. Sure, he’s not perfect either, but he is so perfect to me and he is my everything. I don’t know what I would do without him…

I could write page up and page down about how amazing and special he and our life is together, and I probably will later on, but for now, I need to get back on track with writing the next chapter so I can share it with you guys…

In the mean time – feel free to comment below and tell me about your relationship, how you met and all that… I would LOVE to hear it!

Take care, guys!

– Maria

P.s.
If you missed out on the previous chapters, here’s a list with the links below to take you straight to them:

CHAPTER 1
CHAPTER 2
CHAPTER 3
CHAPTER 4
CHAPTER 5
CHAPTER 6, Pt I
CHAPTER 6, Pt II
CHAPTER 6, Pt III
CHAPTER 6, Pt IV

